Meet our new staff in 2016

Over the next few weeks we will introduce new staff and re introduce you to some of our existing staff and their roles in the school … New teachers to join us in 2016 are:

Mr Reynolds in TA 1, Year 4

IMG_0136

Mr Reynolds … Hi my name is Brad Reynolds. I’m ecstatic to be teaching at Waggrakine this year, after getting to know the school through relief over the last few years. I am a traveler and have been to various places around the world. Twice I have been to America to do Camp America, which was an amazing experience. Watch for me on the football field this year, playing for Northampton, which is where I grew up and completed my schooling as a child.

Mrs Cox in TA 15, Year 4

IMG_0190 (1)

My name is Kristine Cox and I am very excited to have become one of the newest team members to be joining Waggrakine Primary School as a Year 4 teacher. I have recently made the transition from Geraldton Grammar School where I taught Year 4 and 5 students. Prior to that, I spent four years in Carnarvon teaching years 4-7. Although I enjoy travelling, my family and I decided that we would spread our wings far enough and decided that Geraldton was the place to settle down and call home. One of my favourite past times is to play board games with my family and although I would not call myself competitive, I do like to win Monopoly! I enjoy going to the beach, cooking and curling up with a good book. I am looking forward to an enjoyable year in TA 15, getting to know my students better and helping them to realise their potential. Thank you to all the staff, parents and students who have made me feel so very welcome. I am sure that 2016 is going to be an exciting year full of amazing learning experiences for both th students and myself.

Mrs Marchant in the Lorax Room, now Music room

IMG_0152

Hi, I’m Anne-Louise Marchant, the new Music teacher for Waggrakine Primary School. I am so excited to be a part of this wonderful, caring school. Thank you for welcoming me! I am passionate about all things “MUSIC” – playing instruments, singing, dancing, or just listening. I hope to inspire a love for music in all the “Waggy” kids. I am looking forward to a fabulous 2016. Feel free to drop into the Lorax Room to say Hi.

Mrs Hopkins in ECE 3 Wednesdays and TA 11 Thursdays and Fridays.

IMG_0185

Mrs Tracy Hopkins relocated from Perth to Geraldton at the beginning of 2014. She is an early childhood teacher who has worked in the Catholic system for 16 years and last year at Geraldton Grammar. Tracy is enthusiastic to be part of the Waggrakine School community and ready to embrace a new chapter in her teaching journey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

