WA Innovative Teacher of the Year

Kellie Hunter has been selected among a field of many as the Microsoft Innovative Teacher of the Year for 2011.

Congratulations to the winners of the Partners in Learning Teachers Award 2011
At Microsoft, we understand that behind every successful student is a great teacher. That’s why we take the time to acknowledge and reward the visionary teachers who have introduced innovative technologies into their classrooms, through the annual Innovative Teachers Awards.
To all of you who shared with us your amazing ideas for using technology in learning – thank you. Your professionalism, ingenuity and commitment made for an outstanding field. Microsoft Partners in Learning is delighted to announce our winners:

* ACT – Peter Smythe, Gungahlin College
* NSW – Alice Leung, Merrylands High School
* NT – Gayle Purdue, Bees Creek Primary School
* QLD – Stephen Baskerville, Kirwan State High School
* SA – Jim Edson, Charles Campbell Secondary School
* TAS – Michelle Cresdee, Punchbowl Primary School
* VIC – Sally Walsh, Boneo Primary School
* WA – Kellie Hunter, Waggrakine Public School

Double success for WA teacher and school

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s